Minutes of the meeting of Criterion 3 held on 26-06-2022 at 3:30 PM in board room

A meeting of FQC –Criterion 3 was held on 26nd June 2022. With regard to the upcoming SSR preparations in 2024, following suggestions/ opinions were addressed by the members.

- 1. Research enhancement measures as decided by RAC to be implemented esp workshop on academic writing, project preparation etc.
- 2. Eligible teachers should obtain research guide ship. About 15-20 more teachers in research departments are eligible.
- 3. Plagiarism check software needed to be purchased. Since one license may allow up to 5 users, we can purchase in collaboration with like minded institutions.
- 4. Consultancy and corporate training are weak areas. Measures should be taken to strengthen these areas Currently NSS and NCC students participate in extension and community service. But all students from all classes should be involved.
- 5. Purchase of books to library. Amount currently spent is much less compared to many other top colleges.
- 6. An IT policy has to be framed this year.
- 7. Facilities for e-content development are essential. Faculty should be trained to host SWAYAM courses.

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC) Faculty Quality Circle MAR IVANIOS COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) 2021-2023

FQC Meeting held on 26 June 2022, Coference Room at 03:30 pm

Sl.No.	Name	Designation	Signature
1	Dr. Jijimon K Thomas	Principal, Mar Ivanios College & Professor, Department of Physics	Ox Comp
2	Dr Shirley Stewart	Vice-Principal and Associate Professor, Department of English	
3	Rev.Fr.Soji Mathew	Bursar, Mar Ivanios College	
4	Rev.Fr. Geevarghese Valiayachangaveettil Fryncy Vanghese	Administrator, Self Financing	Outless
5	Fr Dr Gigi Thomas	Dean of Studies and Head of the Department of Mathematics	
6	Dr. Victoria P. K.	IQAC Coordinator	Nectains
7	Dr Suboj Babykutty (Convener)	Criteria 3 Coordinator	AS
8	Dr Sajitha B. L	Criteria 3 Member	Sejilli 82
9	Ms Meenu Jose	Criteria 3 Member	
10	Dr Jill K Mathew	Criteria 3 Member	Thomas I can
11	Dr R. Selwin Joseyphus	Criteria 3 Member	Schoistorpa
12	Dr Mathew C.T	Criteria 3 Member	Station.
13	Dr Rajesh S	Criteria 3 Member	Soft per
14	Dr Sreeja R	Criteria 3 Member	500