Minutes of the meeting of Criterion 2 held on 25-06-2022 at 3:30 PM in board room

A meeting of FQC –Criterion 2 was held on 25nd June 2022. With regard to the upcoming SSR preparations in 2024, following suggestions/ opinions were addressed by the members.

- 1. . Enrolment ratio and Student strength are critical parameters . General as well as reserved seats. Make sure all seats are filled.
- Student support programmes for slow learners should be enhanced. Department wise strategies needed to cater to such students. If needed incentives may be given for engaging sessions.
- 3. Our Student teacher ratio to be brought below 20:1. More ad hoc faculty needed.
- 4. ICT enabled teaching methodology need to be maintained. Eg moodle use.
- 5. Mentoring scheme to be fully functional and has to involve all students 9. Adherence to teaching plan is necessary.
- 6. Work diary faculty wise or course wise need to be maintained.
- 7. .Evaluation of programme outcomes and course outcomes. Methodologies to be adopted in concrete.
- 8. Pass percentage should be above 80%. We may think of SAY exam during semester 5/6. One time special exam. Identify the students in S5 who failed in at least one course in S1 to S4. Special training may be given before they appear for improvement/reappearance.

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC) Faculty Quality Circle MAR IVANIOS COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) 2021-2023

FQC Meeting held on 25 June 2022, Coference Room at 03:30 pm

SI.No.	Name	Designation	Signature
1	Dr. Jijimon K Thomas	Principal, Mar Ivanios College & Professor, Department of Physics	- Or Caunty
2	Dr Shirley Stewart	Vice-Principal and Associate Professor, Department of English	
3	Rev.Fr.Soji Mathew	Bursar, Mar Ivanios College	
4	Rev.Fr. Geevarghese Valiayachangaveettil Fr Vincy Voughese	Administrator, Self Financing	C2 Chere
5	Fr Dr Gigi Thomas	Dean of Studies and Head of the Department of Mathematics	A A
6	Dr. Victoria P. K.	IQAC Coordinator	Victorial
7	Lt. Dr Regina Sibi Cleetus (Convener)	Criteria 2 Coordinator	Deg
8	Dr. Meera George	Criteria 2 Member	they
9	Dr. M. Kala	Criteria 2 Member	XINS
10	Ms. Rani Alex	Criteria 2 Member	Rother
11	Dr. Lini N	Criteria 2 Member	At
12	Dr. Suja Mathai	Criteria 2 Member	
13	Ms. Sheeja George	Criteria 2 Member	
14	Dr Neeratha C K	Criteria 2 Member	Reeraute